Coming Soon To A Mailbox Near You

Holy crap Batman! Is it seriously only 16 days til my little baby is a whole year old?!?! It can’t possibly be a whole year already since I was more than ready to be done being pregnant; I don’t think I have ever meet a mother who didn’t wish those last couple weeks were over more quickly, they are the most uncomfortable days EVER. After all the work that we have been doing in order to get ready for Little Miss’ birthday party I am thinking I should have started a year ago.

At least the invites are done (can I get a HALLELUJAH!) and in the mail making their way to all those lucky guests.  I am not trying to toot my own horn or anything but they are pretty awesome! Do you wanna sneak peek of what some friends and family will get the joy of opening up in a couple days??

Mailbox Goodie 001How’s that for a tease? Wanna a closer look? Well, if you ask nicely with a “pretty please” and a coffee to boot too I think I just might share them with you.

Here are the gorgeous and awesome, fun invites!!

Mailbox Goodie 002

Aren’t they spectacular? If you don’t remember the theme for Little Miss’ first birthday party is Polka Dot Afro Circus (she LOVES Madagascar 3 but who doesn’t?)

I designed them myself using Pages (we are a Mac family) and a few of the free fonts that I have collected over the years. I have a binder in my craft room that is full of printed out examples of all my fonts and it is FULL. Yes, I am serious I have a binder full of fonts (any other font junkies collectors out there?) I had so much fun creating these, it makes me think I missed my calling as a wedding planner. The fun is in the details for me, otherwise why would I create envelope liners, make homemade confetti (hand punched while watching the Walking Dead), color in 20+ invites and directions cards, and carbon copy fancy font onto envelopes and then retrace them in not 1 but 3 different colors of ink. Ya, I am that mom.

So far we have discussed the theme of Little Miss’ party, talked about her food, and now we have covered the paper (the first half of it anyways which means yes there will be more!). All the little details are finally coming together! Any other mommas out there that enjoy planning parties for your little ones? Do you make your own invites or do you buy them? What is your favorite part of party planning, the food, the decor, the paper goods, the music??

***For those of you who want to know, here is a list of the fonts I used for the invites: Return to Sender, The Daily Bread, Simon Script, Cast Iron, English Essay, Bounty, Mayonnaise, Clementine Sketch, Europe Underground, Noteworthy, My Skinny Jeans, and Pacifico ***

Let us know you stopped by, it would make our day!

