Where Have All the Good Posts Gone?

Summer is almost done (only 6 days left!!) seriously where did it go?!?! Apparently, we have been too busy to blog about it, or I have been too lazy to upkeep with blogging all about it. Well, I apologize for the lack of new reading material you had this summer.  I could use any number of excuses(apparently it is 6) for not up-keeping our little piece of the Ponderosa on the internet front but I will let you take your pick of what excuse you would like fill in when people ask you where all the posts have gone (cause I am super sure everyone asks where we fell of the earth to).

So here we go!!

Excuse #1: We took some pretty AWESOME and SURPRISING trips this summer and we had a slew of pictures to edit and try to condense for the blog.

Excuse #2: My increasing yarn supply may have caused a minor avalanche which then translated into me spending the summer in traction and only able to crochet and not to type.

Excuse #3: We have spent more time in other people’s homes than our own this summer and hence no pictures to share because we respect people’s privacy (it’s kind of like the Old West around here with all the mams and sirs, and John Wayne showdowns)

Excuse#4: I am a stay at home mom to two little monsters, who demand a lot of my time and if they are awake you can only guess at the chaos that ensues with Legos, spilled Joe’s os, laundry piling as high as the yarn that cause the traction inducing avalanche, and a panicked stricken cat who finds new hiding spots to thwart a tail-pull or two.

Excuse#5: I am just a plain old procrastinator who kept dreaming up AWESOME new blog posts but never got around to writing them (a John or Sherri I will never be)

Excuse #6: We were on high alert for baby watch this summer (along with a few other people!)

So what excuse are you going with? Would it change your mind if you knew that almost every single one is true (to one extent or another)? Well, you will just have to wait and see what the truths to each excuse were cause I am double pinky swearing to keep on top of this good ol’ blog, that surprisingly had people asking where have all the posts gone? (that warms the cockles of my heart to hear! Funny word cockles lol). But in the mean time I would love to hear your favorite go-to excuses for procrastinating getting way too busy in life to blog or anything else for that matter. I promise I won’t judge, though I can’t promise I won’t steal borrow a good excuse or two.

Let us know you stopped by, it would make our day!

